29
May
10

iQueue: Version 1.1 submitted

It’s been an interesting couple of weeks.  I had always read that about how nobody will email a developer, or give too much useful feedback.  True and true.

I started to get some scattered 1-star ratings and comments like “it crashes” a few days after the app went on sale.  I was even able to find one of the users and emailed her on facebook (probably spooked her, since she stopped responding), hoping to figure out why it crashed for her, but not me, Apple, or any of my friends.

It wasn’t until I found a gracious volunteer on iphonedevsdk.com that I found the answer.  I had never tested the app with an account with Blu-Ray enabled.  The thought never crossed my mind  Ooops.  Having Blu-Ray enabled results in a different response from the Netflix API when asking about a certain movie’s state in a queue.  Long story short, it caused a crash every time a user selected a movie that was available in Blu-Ray (which seems to be pretty common these days).

I submitted a fix Wednesday night.  Hopefully it’ll be in the store by the end of next week.

2 Responses to “iQueue: Version 1.1 submitted”


  1. 1 Stan Martin
    March 11, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    How can I select a movie to be in Blu-ray format?

    • 2 elaydin
      March 11, 2011 at 2:16 pm

      If you have Blu-Ray enabled on your account, and the disc is available in Blu-Ray, then Blu-Ray will automatically be selected.


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

iQueue – Netflix Queue Manager

MGoBlog

Contact Elaydin Tech


