15
Jan
11

iQueue users: Seeing errors? (with update)

I’ve learned not to get too worked up over bad reviews.  Often times they seem to serve as creative writing exercises for disgruntled users who’s concerns could have easily been addressed by a quick email.  However, I’ve noticed a couple of things lately.

  1. PhoneFlicks doesn’t seem to work anymore.  This is very obvious from the reviews, and it doesn’t work for me either
  2. I’ve been getting an unusual amount of 1 star reviews, with comments such as “seeing pop-ups” and “javascript errors”.

If you’re seeing such errors, please email me at elaydin.tech@gmail.com .

For my part, I’ve tried a clean install on a second gen ipod touch, as well as an iphone 4.  I can’t reproduce the errors on either product.  I’ve also tried two different accounts and I’ve tried turning off Javascript support (which you shouldn’t do).

Update: I did have one user email me about this.  It turned out rebooting the phone did the trick.

 

0 Responses to “iQueue users: Seeing errors? (with update)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

