22
Mar
11

iqueue is up. netflix is down. (updated 3/23)

So iQueue being back in the app store coincided almost perfectly with Netflix going down.  Just my luck.

The Netflix webpage and all the Netflix apps seem to be down.

This is the site I usually use to check for server outages: http://api-status.com/6404/125477/NetFlix-oAuth-API

Netflixhelps on twitter also seems to be useful.

Update: Forget it… I’m taking the apps down again until Netflix stabilizes.  I’m also selling the rest of my Netflix stock.

It sounds like the outage is a pretty big deal.  It’s been out for hours and even DVD deliveries will be affected.

Update 3/23: Everything finally seems to be working.  iQueue is back in the store.  Netflix servers seem ok.  Please email me if you notice anything.  I’m hoping to get the instant queue sorting back in a couple of weeks (that’s what Netflix said anyway).  Please leave a nice review to offset a couple of the bad ones I got during the outage 🙂

7 Responses to “iqueue is up. netflix is down. (updated 3/23)”


  1. 1 Joe S.
    March 23, 2011 at 8:49 am

    The updated app is working fine for me this morning. Thanks for working so quickly to get this resolved.

  2. April 3, 2011 at 2:03 am

    I am fed up with”phone fliks”seems to have crashed about a week ago. “IQ” seems to b working. I’m paying Netflix $12 a mo. Why do I need to buy an app.to manage it?all i have is my iPhone.no high speed triple play.I hope my $99 cents to get this app.solves it. It’s not the $$ it’s the principal!! Thanks. Mr. Neal

  3. 4 Kim
    March 12, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    Yeah my app is still down. I can’t load my DVD Queue or my play instantly queue. It also will not allow me to use search. Any idea when the app may be useful again?

    • 5 elaydin
      March 12, 2012 at 11:04 pm

      have you tried logging out and back in. I don’t think there have been any issues in the last three days other than some problems with “at home” queues being updated.

  4. 6 BrianJ
    April 17, 2012 at 9:20 am

    Hey I just downloaded the app and its been working great for the past 3-4 days. Then last nite the “Search” function stopped working – I type in movies that I know Netflix has, but it keeps stating no results found.

    I logged out/back in, including “deleting” from runnign apps…any suggestions? I love the app, but the search function was my favorite part!

    • 7 elaydin
      April 17, 2012 at 9:21 am

      I should post an update on this, but Netflix has been acting strange the last few days. Queues seem to disappear and the search function doesn’t always work. I’ve emailed Netflix and hopefully this will be fixed soon.


Leave a Reply

