08
Dec
11

Submitted iQueue 2.2.1

This should fix the crashes.  That should teach me to add new features!

Thanks for the users who helped me find the problem.  The new version should be in the store early next week.  Then hopefully I can start working on the universal app.

15 Responses to “Submitted iQueue 2.2.1”


  1. 1 Eddie
    December 18, 2011 at 12:06 am

    Hi! I have an iPhone with the iQueue Free app and I’m having this problem in which my queue is not updating… Ex. My @ home movies stays with the old selections even though Netflix sent me the new ones… Tried rebooting my phone … Logging out + in…still the same thing!! Any suggestions and/or help would appreciate it…

  2. 3 Joe Zilch
    December 20, 2011 at 3:11 am

    Specs – Paid App on an IPhone 4S.

    Problem – My ratings don’t show up in the queue, only when I click to open an item.

    Other than I’m loving the app as it does what my old apps did, only better and faster. Keep up the great work.

    • 4 elaydin
      December 20, 2011 at 9:57 am

      Thanks for the kind words. I’ll look into the ratings. Most people haven’t already rated movies in their queue, so I haven’t really thought about it before.

  3. 5 Miquel Casad
    December 21, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    Hi,

    I have the paid version and I was wondering why the ‘move to the top’ button is disabled for the instant queue.

    Thank you!

    M.

    • 6 elaydin
      December 22, 2011 at 9:13 am

      Good question. I think there’s some history there, though I’m not sure I remember it all. Back in the summer, there was an issue with the Netflix servers that caused moves in the instant queue to not work (and still causes TV shows to end up on the bottom of the instant queue). At the time, I disabled the move to top in the instant queue, as well as moves. Eventually the bug was fixed by Netflix, but I never enabled the move to top… or at least that’s what I remember.

      • 7 Miquel Casad
        December 22, 2011 at 2:06 pm

        Thank you the quick reply. Are you planning to enable it now that Netflix fixed that issue? Thanks for your help.

      • 8 Miquel C
        February 9, 2012 at 4:33 pm

        I did not get an answer from my question on December 22. Are you planning to enable it now that the Netflix side is fixed? Thank you!

      • 9 elaydin
        February 9, 2012 at 5:34 pm

        I’ll fix that in the next release, however, the next release is likely a month or two away.

  4. 10 Mary
    January 7, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    I have a suggestion for a new feature. I downloaded your free version of the app so I could go into a local movie store when I want to do a movie marathon. In the app I can now see what I have in my queue but what I would like to suggest is to also see those movies I’ve already rated so I can revisit some oldies but goodies. There’s an RSS feed for this but there’s something about the combination of my Safari browser and the makeup of Netflix’s RSS page that doesn’t talk well to each other. The response time seems to bog down, the screen expansion with 2 fingers doesn’t seem to work right, and the moving from left to right and right to left on the expanded page doesn’t work as it should.

    These would be great features for it. Filter by rating, filter by genre, sort by rating then name, or sort by rating then genre then name? Or maybe even sort by rating and rating date (if it exists) from oldest to newest?

    If you were to add this feature to your paid version (or if it’s already there), I’d switch in a heartbeat.

    • 11 elaydin
      January 7, 2012 at 1:28 pm

      Hi Mary,
      The paid version does have your DVD History, which isn’t quite what you’re looking for, but it’s close.
      I am planning on adding a more powerful search feature, similar to what you have suggested (search by rating/genre/etc).

  5. January 16, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    Hi Elaydin,

    I contact you a few weeks ago, but I’m not clear if you are planning to enable “Move to the top” for the instant queue. As of now, it’s disabled.

    Thanks for your help,

    Miquel

  6. February 9, 2012 at 11:10 pm

    Thank you! I appreciate the answer & your efforts to keep this product as great as it is.

  7. 15 Kim
    March 12, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    I have been trying for 3 days to look at my DVD Queue. It keeps saying there is an error and that it cannot connect to Netflix, to try back later. When will the app be up and running again?


Leave a Reply

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

iQueue – Netflix Queue Manager

MGoBlog

Contact Elaydin Tech


